About the Port O’Connor

Chamber of Commerce

Our mission is to promote business, enhance economic & community development,
and serve as a means for improving the overall quality of life in the community.

The Port O’Connor Chamber of Commerce was originally chartered on March 23, 1964.  Since Port O’Connor is an unincorporated village without town government services, the Chamber of Commerce acts as the communications center for the local public.   Our current Officers and Directors, elected in January, 2018 are: President, Darla Parker; Vice President, Mary Jo Walker; Secretary, Ronna Fishbeck; Treasurer, Dawn Ragusin; Mary Frances Bauer, John Reneau, Troy Wygrys, Eloisa Newsome, Kacie Skalak and Stacy Hein. Our office manager is LaJune Pitonyak.

If you need more information about our community, do not hesitate to contact us at 361-983-2898 or email us at  info@portoconnorchamber.com.